Advisory Board

National Capital History Day is grateful to the following members of our Advisory Board for their support and advice:

Ms. Dorothy Baker
Superintendent of Curriculum Services, Ottawa-Carleton District School Board

Mr. Pino Buffone
Superintendent of Instruction, Ottawa-Carleton District School Board

Ms. Kim Fortney
Deputy Director, National History Day, Inc.

Dr. Michael Hawes
Executive Director, Canada-U.S. Fulbright Program

Ms. Susan Harada
Associate Director, School of Journalism and Communication, Carleton University

Mr. Max Keeping
Broadcaster, Order of Canada, Co-founder of Child and Youth Friendly Ottawa

Ms. Katie Lewis-Prieur
Consultant for Creative Arts (Grades 7-12) and First Nation, Métis,
and Inuit Studies Ottawa Catholic School Board

Dr. Dominique Marshall
Chair, History Department of Carleton University and President
of the Canadian Historical Association

Mr. Arthur Milnes
Historian, Author, Journalist

Mr. Mark Reid
Editor-in-Chief, Director, Content Development, Canada’s History Society

Dr. Peter Seixas
Director of the Centre for the Study of Historical Consciousness

Ms. Kathy Sigmund-Scheepers
International Education Co-ordinator, Ottawa-Carleton Education Network
Original steering committee member, National Capital History Day

Dr. Christopher Waddell
Associate Professor, School of Journalism and Communication, Carleton University

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s